New Toy and a Tired Grind for the Claw

While traveling from pet battle daily to pet battle daily, I heard a knock at my door.  Knowing what it was likely to be, I bolted from my chair to the entryway.  I was greeted by a friendly USPS delivery women, who asked me to sign for an envelope.  I couldn’t hide the excitement as I signed and, thinking back, might have rudely quickened her away.  But The Precious was waiting for me in this envelope!

I opened the mailing envelope to find The Precious in an additional four layers of protection.  Ladies and Gentleman, might I present:

feldrake2

Feldrake wooooooot!

He is such a sweet ride.  Which is good, because I spent a LOT of time on his back today.  With my recent pet battle push to the Singing Cricket recently complete, I’ve doddled around without a goal.  Well, one has appeared before me.

I do not have the Crawling Claw rare companion pet from Tol’vir archaeology.  I KNOW!  I spent more time than I should have at the beginning of Cataclysm going insane on the new profession, but a few key items elude me still (Crawling Claw, Zin’rokh).  Now having grown into the pet collector I am, the Crawling Claw is a must-have item.

ACHIEVSDEC102012

Let’s go crazy!

But flying all around Kalimdor waiting for Uldum dig spots to randomly pop is just the last thing I want to do.  Thankfully, Blizzard has made the grind for these sorts of things a little more tolerable by introducing a sort of token system built into the Pandaria digs.  As you create artifacts, those either (rarely) turn into Pristine versions in the forms of quests which can be turned in at The Seat of Knowledge, or transformed into a crated box which can then be traded to Brann Bronzebeard (also at The Seat of Knowledge) for a boxed quantity of the Pre-Mists of Pandaria archaeology fragments of your choice.

At first I didn’t think it would help much, but boy has it made solving Tol’vir artifacts speedier!  I even got a rare today (not the one I wanted, unfortunately) – the Scepter of Azj’Aqir/Aquamarine Qiraji Battle Tank mount.

The other good thing about roaming around Pandaria for digsites is the achievements.  Oh, the achievements!  The ones shown here are only a small “fragment” (ha ha), as I switched computers midday and was too tired to transfer those screencaps over.  Eh, the image would have been too large, anyways.

I winded down just as the server was scheduled to go offline at 1:00 AM PST, but I’ll be back on later today after the server pops back up.  In the meantime I’ll be looking into audiobooks or PODCASTS that might be good at keeping me entertained for the hours and hours and hours I’ll be flying around on my gorgeous new mount!

Posted on December 11, 2012, in Achievement Whorery, Archaeology, Collecting, Professions. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

